SSOW Crest
St. Andrew's Saltire
National Flag of Scotland
Lion Rampant
Scottish Royal Flag
Flag of Shetland
Flag of Orkney
(c) 2010 - Scottish Society Of Wilmington
Scottish Society Of Wilmington

The current officers and directors of the SSOW include:

President:                Nel Moore Nichols
Vice President:        
Secretary:                Catherine Fort
Treasurer:                Scott Cromartie

Directors:                 Ian Brownlie    Joyce Elliott    Lloyd MacAskill    Bob McLeod
                                       Kathleen McLeod    Forrest Lee Piver    Otis White

Duly-elected past presidents of the SSOW include:

Grover A. Gore (1994-97, 2003-05)        Wanda Lamm Moore (1997-98)        

Robert B. Livingstone (1998-99)        Thomas Marshburn (1999-2001)

Douglas Fry, Sr. (2001-02)        James Cameron McNeil (2002-03)

Warren Elliott (2005-07)        Jerry Dockery (2007-09)

Ron McCord (2009-17)        Joyce Elliott & Bob McLeod (2017-19)
Learn more about the SSOW...
Celebrating Scottish culture and heritage in North Carolina's historic Cape Fear region.
The Scottish Society Of Wilmington (SSOW) elected its first officers and board members
in 1994.  At the time, interest in just such an organization was at its peak and an energetic
group of Scottish enthusiasts incorporated the SSOW under the laws of the state of North
Carolina.  Since then, the SSOW has been a cornerstone of Scottish heritage in the Cape
Fear region and encourages anyone with a sincere interest in all things Scottish to join our
Membership Information

If you would like to join the Scottish Society of Wilmington or renew your annual SSOW
membership, please use one of these links:

SSOW Membership Form
Membership Category (choose one)
               (U.S. Mail only!)

(PayPal website link)